Awards and Honors for Samy Y. Lamouille

  • American Heart Association Scientist Development Award

Awards and Honors for Harald Sontheimer

  • Distinguished Visiting Scholar, Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute, 2011
  • Dean's Award for Excellence in Mentorship, University of Alabama at Birmingham, 2010
  • McNulty Civitan Scientist Award, 2004
  • Member, American Association for the Advancement of Science
  • Member, European Society for Neuroscience
  • Member, German Zoological Society
  • Member, New York Academy of Sciences
  • Member, Society for Neuroscience
  • Member, Society for Neurochemistry
  • Member, Society for Developmental Neuroscience

Awards and Honors for Stefanie Robel

  • Chair, Executive Board UAB Postdoctoral Association, June 2014-May 2015
  • Research Award of $10,000, Alzheimer's of Central Alabama, 2013
  • Research Fellowship of $100,000 for two years, American Brain Tumor Association, 2013
  • Research Fellowship of $45,000, Epilepsy Foundation, 2012
  • Emerging Scholar Award, Civitan International Research Center, 2011
  • Postdoctoral Scholar Award, University of Alabama at Birmingham, 2011
  • Research Fellowship, German Research Council, 2011
  • GLIA Travel Stipend, 2009

Awards and Honors for James Smyth

  • Travel Award and Highly Commended Poster Presentation, Gordon Research Conference on Cardiac Arrhythmia Mechanisms, 2013
  • Trainee Oral Presentation Award, Second Prize, International Gap Junction Conference, 2013